Vadym Kholodenko - Scriabin: Preludes, Etudes & Sonatas Nos. 4 & 5 (2018)
EAC | FLAC (image+.cue, log) | Covers Included | 01:11:46 | 209 MB
Genre: Classical | Label: Harmonia Nundi | Catalog: HMM 902255

Sampling the three periods of Alexander Scriabin's music, Vadym Kholodenko presents a coherent and colorful program that includes a representative handful of the early preludes, two of the middle piano sonatas, a set of etudes, and three of the poems for keyboard. While Scriabin's music steadily evolved from his youthful Chopinesque phase and a transitional, impressionistic period, similar in evocative harmonies and effects to Debussy, to a nearly atonal and atmospheric style all his own, there was always a virtuosic complexity in his piano pieces that makes it challenging for performers and listeners alike. Kholodenko's ample technical skills and expressive powers combine to make these performances both evanescent and powerful, and the sounds he produces range from the fleeting and delicate to the ecstatically explosive, both of which are apparent in the Sonata No. 4. Yet the most compelling track may be Vers la flamme, a strangely muted work of Scriabin's final, mystical stage that seduces with its hypnotic repetitions, lush chromaticism, and shimmering textures. Harmonia Mundi's recorded sound places the piano at a slight distance, creating a slightly veiled quality in softer passages that is appropriate. - Blair Sanderson

Track List:

Six Preludes op. 13
1. N° 1. Maestoso in C major
2. N° 2. Allegro in A minor
3. N° 3. Andante in G major
4. N° 4. Allegro in E minor
5. N° 5. Allegro in D major
6. N° 6. Presto in B minor
Five Preludes op. 16
7. N° 1. Andante in B major
8. N° 2. Allegro in G-Sharp minor
9. N° 3. Andante cantabile in G-Flat major
10. N° 4. Lento in E-Flat minor
11. N° 5. Allegretto in F-Sharp major
Piano Sonata No.4, op.30 in F Sharp major
12. I. Andante
13. II. Prestissimo volando
14. Poème tragique in B-Flat Major, Op. 34
15. Poème satanique in C Major, Op. 36
Eight Etudes op. 42
16. N° 1. Presto, in D-Flat Major
17. N° 2. in F-Sharp Minor
18. N° 3. Prestissimo, in F-Sharp Major
19. N° 4. Andante, in F-Sharp Major
20. N° 5. Affanato, in C-Sharp Minor
21. N° 6. Esaltato, in D-Flat Major
22. N° 7. Agitato, in F Minor
23. N° 8. Allegro, in E-Flat Major
24. Sonata No. 5 in F-Sharp Major, Op. 53
25. Vers la flamme op. 72

Vadym Kholodenko (piano)

Download link:
uploadgig_com: nitroflare_com: rapidgator_net:
Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction